email at

Friday, October 15, 2004

New United Nations Security Council Members selected..

In a secret vote 189 UN members selected the five new Security Council members that will have a seat on the council for two years beginning January 1, 2005. The new members will be:

Argentina, Denmark, Greece, Tanzania and Japan

In the past two years the members of this council took some important votes concerning the invasion of Iraq.

No comments:

Blog Archive